D.C. Bankers Association


D.C. Bankers Association


The D.C. Bankers Association provides consistent and unified advocacy for the District of Columbia banking community. Click here to read the press release announcing the formation of the organization. 


Membership in the D.C. Bankers Association is open to all banks headquartered and/or operating in the District of Columbia, as well as qualified financial services companies, including card payment networks and issuers and other relevant service providers.

Interested in learning more about DCBA membership? Email info@dcbankers.org to learn more.

Founding Members

Bank Members

  • Bank of America, NA
  • Capital Bank
  • Capital One, NA
  • Citi
  • CityFirst Bank
  • EagleBank
  • F.N.B. Corporation
  • Founders Bank
  • FVCbank
  • Industrial Bank
  • John Marshall Bank
  • JPMorgan Chase Bank, NA
  • Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company
  • PNC Bank, NA
  • Sandy Spring Bank
  • TD Bank, NA
  • The National Capital Bank of Washington
  • United Bank
  • Wells Fargo Bank, NA

Financial Services Members

  • American Express
  • Mastercard
  • Synchrony Bank


  • Janene D. Jackson, D.C. Bankers Association, President
  • Ramon Looby, Maryland Bankers Association, President & CEO
  • Bruce Whitehurst, Virginia Bankers Association, President & CEO

Contact Us

Please email info@dcbankers.org for more information. 

DCBA in the News

D.C. Bankers Association Elects First Chairman of the Board

Washington Business Journal - Banks in D.C. form trade group to give industry more say in regulation, legislation

ABA Banking Journal – D.C. Bankers Association launched

D.C. Bankers Association Launches with Eighteen Members