## 2025 VBA/ABA Washington Summit: Key Information for Capitol Hill Meetings



### Senator Mark Warner

**Party:** Democrat **Committees:** Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs; Budget; Finance; Rules and Administration; Select Committee on Intelligence (Vice Chairman) **First Elected:** 2009



#### Senator Tim Kaine Party: Democrat Committees: Armed Services; Budget; Foreign Relations; Health, Education, Labor and Pensions First Elected: 2013



Congressman Rob Wittman – 1st District Party: Republican Committees: Armed Services; Natural Resources First Elected: 2007



Congresswoman Jennifer Kiggans – 2nd District Party: Republican Committees: Armed Services; Veterans' Affairs; Natural Resources First Elected: 2023



Congressman Morgan Griffith – 9th District Party: Republican Committees: Energy and Commerce; House Administration; Rules First Elected: 2010



Congressman Suhas Subramanyam – 10th District Party: Democrat Committees: Oversight & Government Reform; Science, Space & Technology First Elected: 2024



#### Congressman Gerry Connolly – 11th District Party: Democrat Committees: Foreign Affairs; Oversight and

**Committees:** Foreign Affairs; Oversight and Government Reform (Ranking Member) **First Elected:** 2008



Congressman Bobby Scott – 3rd District Party: Democrat Committees: Budget; Education and the Workforce First Elected: 1992



#### Congresswoman Jennifer McClellan – 4th District Party: Democrat Committees: Energy and Commerce First Elected: 2023



Congressman John McGuire – 5th District Party: Republican Committees: Armed Services; Oversight & Government Reform First Elected: 2024

# VIRGINIA BANKERS ASSOCIATION



Congressman Don Beyer – 8th District Party: Democrat Committees: Joint Economic Committee; Ways and Means First Elected: 2014

Congressman Ben Cline – 6th District

Judiciary; Select Committee on Intelligence

Committees: Armed Services; Agriculture

**Committees:** Appropriations; Budget;

<u> Congressman Eugene Vindman –</u>

Party: Republican

First Elected: 2018

**7th District** 

Party: Democrat

First Elected: 2024