# 2022 VBA/ABA WASHINGTON SUMMIT: KEY INFORMATION FOR CAPITOL HILL MEETINGS



### Senator Mark Warner

**Party:** Democrat **Committees:** Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs; Budget; Finance; Rules and Administration; Select Committee on Intelligence (Vice Chairman) **First Elected:** 2009



Senator Tim Kaine Party: Democrat Committees: Armed Services; Budget; Foreign Relations; Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions First Elected: 2013



Congressman Rob Wittman – 1st District Party: Republican Committees: Armed Services; Natural Resources First Elected: 2007



#### Congresswoman Elaine Luria – 2nd District Party: Democrat Committees: Armed Services; Veterans' Affairs; Homeland Security First Elected: 2018



Congresswoman Jennifer Wexton – 10th District Party: Democrat Committees: Appropriations; Budget First Elected: 2018

Congressman Gerry Connolly –

**Committees:** Foreign Affairs; Oversight and

**Committees:** Energy and Commerce



#### Congressman Bobby Scott – 3rd District Party: Democrat Committees: Budget; Education and Labor (Chairman) First Elected: 1992



Congressman Don McEachin – 4th District Party: Democrat Committees: Energy and Commerce; Natural Resources; Select Committee on the Climate Crisis First Elected: 2016





## <u> Congressman Ben Cline – 6th District</u>

Party: Republican Committees: Appropriations; Budget First Elected: 2018





Congressman Don Beyer – 8th District

Committees: Joint Economic Committee

Party: Democrat

First Elected: 2010

**11th District** 

Reform

Party: Democrat

First Elected: 2008

(Chairman); Science, Space, and Technology; Ways and Means First Elected: 2014 Congressman Morgan Griffith – 9th District Party: Republican